Call (888) 533-1813
Testimonials
Book Your Tour

Our Newsletter
Join our free mailing list and find out more about our outstanding tours!
Across Arizona Tours on the BBB

Testimonials


Our goal at Across Arizona Tours is to provide you with the best experience possible. Everyone on our staff is passionate about our beautiful State of Arizona and want to share with you interesting places and knowledge.

As a result of our goal, we have received many compliments about our various sightseeing tours. Below is a sampling on what some of our customers have said.

Grand Canyon Tour
August 29, 2014

"Wonderful trip"

Reviewed September 1, 2014

My son, husband and I took the Grand Canyon tour the last week of August and it was great. The tour guide, Kim, was very good. She provided us with so much information about the Canyon and Arizona in general. The tour was on a small bus that seats 10 people. We had plenty of washroom breaks and opportunities to eat and shop. We viewed the Grand Canyon from many vantage points. It's a long day from Phoenix but we would definitely recommend this tour.

Cat C.


Trip Advisor Review

“Great Tour of Sedona, Jerome, and Montezuma Castle”

5 of 5 Stars    Reviewed August 6, 2014

Rob led this tour. It was the best tour we have ever been on. Rob was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He took us to see the best views at the best times to avoid crowds. His knowledge of the area was a great addition to the tour. IT WAS THE BEST!!!!!!
Joe R.
Visited August 2014


Trip Advisor Review

"Two day tour, Sedona, Grand Canyon & Monument Valley"

5 of 5 Stars   Reviewed June 13, 2014

After attending a conference on the Navajo Reservation, my husband and I decided to stay on in Arizona and see some of the natural wonders. Our tour just kept getting better and better, with each location more spectacular the the last. Our guide was Don. He was quite knowledgeable of the geology of the different areas, personable, and added much to our experience. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour to friends and family.
Judith S.
Visited June 2014


Trip Advisor Review

"A great way to see Sedona and Red Rocks"

5 of 5 Stars   Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were attending a conference in Phoenix and were looking for a trip to Red Rocks and Sedona. Carole worked with us to plan a trip that fit into our schedule. Our tour guide, Robin, was prompt and very personable. His knowledge of the area made the 2 hour drive to Sedona seem very short. He was flexible and adjusted our schedule based on what was important to us. We had an awesome tour and would definitely use Across Arizona Tours again!
Terry T.
Visited May 2014


Trip Advisor Review

“Day tour to Grand Canyon”

 5 of 5 Stars   Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stressed with a shortage of time we found your Sedona/Grand Canyon tour advertised in a flyer and we were very glad we did. We found the perfect day tour to complete our visit to Arizona. Kim conveniently picked us up at a hotel in Mesa and continued to inform and entertain us with history and personal stories about the area that captivated us the whole trip. In just one short day we were able to see and learn about every amazing place Arizona is known for. Thank you Kim for such a wonderful day!
DEJ8347
Visited April 2014


Trip Advisor Review

“We loved our Sedona/Grand Canyon Day Trip!!”

5 of 5 stars      Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I spent the day on the tour to Sedona and the Grand Canyon with Across Arizona Tours. We had considered renting a car and making the trip ourselves, but are very happy we didn't! Our driver/guide, Kim, picked us up in Old Town Scottsdale. With a group of 9 in a very comfortable van, we made our way to Sedona via a very scenic road. It was a winding road, which concerned my wife as she can get motion sickness, but Kim was very empathetic and maneuvered the van very carefully. My wife, with a dose of motion sickness tablets was fine and thoroughly enjoyed the view. Sedona was everything we'd heard it would be and we spent just the right amount of time soaking it in. We continued to Flagstaff and stopped for lunch at a historic trading post in Cameron. The food, much of it influenced by the Navajo Nation, was fantastic. From there we continued to the Grand Canyon, making a few stops to take in the majestic views. Our guide, Kim, was very knowledgeable and made sure our stops were long enough to enjoy and take pictures, but short enough so we could get in as many different views as possible. She was always professional and a pleasure to be around! It was obvious she loves what she does and wants her guests' experiences to be the best. It was a long day, but by far the safest and best way to take in the beauty of Sedona and the Grand Canyon.
Aaron E
Visited March 2014


Trip Advisor Review

“Grand Canyon tour”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 NEW“Grand Canyon tour”

I really enjoyed my tour to the Grand Canyon. Our guide/driver was Kim, she was amazing and knows a lot about the Arizona history, which became the trip much more interesting.
fernando_vet
Visited March 2014


Trip Advisor Review

“Loved my day trip!”

5 of 5 Stars    Reviewed March 14, 2014

I spent a day on the Across Arizona Day Tour to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. We traveled a back road from Sedona to Flagstaff, following a beautiful mountain creek and then stopped for lunch at the Navajo Nation. We saw wild horses, where the Great Wallenda tight-roped a tributary of the Grand Canyon and lots of Arizona landscape.

The tour guide, Don, was very knowledgeable and I learned about the formation of the Grand Canyon, the history of Arizona and several other fun facts. (Do you know how Sedona got its name or why the Sedona rock is red?) The scenery was breath-taking and the van was comfortable.

I could not have hoped for a better tour. Kudos to you Don and the Across Arizona Day Tours! (And a special thanks to Leonardo and Carol for returning my sun glasses after I left them on the van!)

Visited March 2014


Trip Advisor Review

“Informative, entertaining, and thorough!”

5 of 5 stars  Reviewed January 20, 2014

I visited Phoenix, Arizona for the first time from January 1 to 11. Although the sun and warmth was reason enough to say I will definitely return, I must comment on Across Arizona Tours. In particular, I would like to mention our tour guide, Kim. We took a one day tour to Sedona and The Grand Canyon. Our tour guide, managed to show us a vast amount of the land and the aforementioned sites in what could easily have taken two days of travel. The tour did not feel rushed and because of her informative narrative, I was thoroughly educated on many of the unique characteristics of what I now consider an amazing state. I am a teacher and know all too well about the average attention span of a learner and I admit I am easily bored. But there was something about the perky personality of the guide, the information given, the brief musical interludes, and of course the topic, that was just fascinating. What a wonderful experience and many kudos to Across Arizona tours for being such wonderful ambassadors for Arizona. If you are smart you will book with this company and if you are lucky, you will get Kim as your guide.

Visited January 2014


Tour: Phoenix, Scottsdale & Heard Museum Tour
Our Adult Internet Rate: 2
Tour Date: 01/19/14

From: S. McGrew

I wanted to comment on what a great tour we had of Phoenix area yesterday (19 Jan). I could not find a place to post it on your website but here is what I wanted to say: Our guide was Robin and he was excellent and very knowledgeable of the area and history; he also gave us a wonderful tour of a famous golf resort, plus local plants, cactus and facts. I highly recommend this area.


December 10, 2013

Dear Leonardo,

My friends from Buffalo said the trip to Sedona last Monday with you as our guide was one of the most memorable experiences of their lives.

You were so organized, so knowledgeable, so pleasant, and so attentive. They couldn't wait to tell their friends when they returned home.

I have been to Sedona many times, but I have never enjoyed it as I did on your tour. Please feel free to use my remarks whenever you wish.

My friends gave me big hugs and kisses for suggesting the tour--even some of the men! Thanks again for providing such an enriching experience. My best regards to Carole.

Sincerely,
Paul Zatulove


Subject:       Re: Grand Canyon with Sedona and Navajo Reservation Tour
From:          Yuki Y.
Date:           Fri, August 16, 2013 8:59 pm
To:              Across Arizona Tours <sales@acrossarizonatours.com>

Carole!

I'm thankful to you and Kim for having me with this trip.

The Grand Canyon was nothing if not amazing!!! I could not believe that this was a
reality.
What a nice thing the Earth did and have been doing !!

And Kim, she was really kind and her explanation was very helpful.
Please tell my best regards to her.

I appreciate you Carole as well. I wish I could say "thank you" on person.
The next time I come here with someone, let me ask you again.

Best wishes 

Yuki


Received July 19, 2013

Hi Carol:
I just wanted to thank you for taking us on the amazing Grand Canyon Tour of Arizona. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Especially with Scott who was very informative and engaging about the sights we saw that we gained a lot of knowledge on the trip.
Scott was the greatest!
Thank you again for handling the tour.

Sincerely,
T. Shimamoto



Date: June 18, 2013
To: Leonardo Gem
Subject: Thank You

Good morning Leonardo,

We had such a wonderful afternoon with you, so please accept my sincere thanks once again.
You are an amazing tour guide; informative, intuitive, and funny - all at the same time!
Sending clients to you will be an indeed pleasure.

As for ourselves, we are truly sold on the Phoenix area and are considering relocation, the summer of 2015.

Please stay in touch and should you visit the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area, you are most welcome to abode with us.

Take care my dear friend.

D. Ingold-Mansu CTC
Certified Travel Consultant
Prestige Travel



Received May 22, 2013

Hello Carole: Thank you for your excellent customer service, I much appreciated.The
Sedona tour was wonderful,but I never expected snow for 20 minutes when we were
arrived, I thought I was back home in Canada.I would recommend your tours to my
friends.Thank you

Kind regards,

Kenneth



Received April 19, 2013

My family went on one of your tours to the Grand Canyon. Wed April 10. 3 adults and 1- 4 yr old child. We wanted you to know that this tour was one of the biggest highlights of our trip out west. It was our first time to see Arizona. Robin was our driver and tour guide. He did an excellent job in teaching us all about your grand state. I am so glad to have found this website, so I could book this trip. Thank you and Robin very much.

K. Emmerich



Received January 8, 2013

Hello Across AZ Tours,

I wanted to send a personal "Thank You" from our hostel to express my deep gratitude for the excellent service and professionalism your company provides.  We have hundreds of travelers a month looking to go to the Grand Canyon and other destinations in the State, and we are always looking for a reliable tour service for our budget-friendly guests.

I want to thank you again for your service. We will continue to recommend your travel agency to our guests.

Thank you and Happy New Year!

Mary Stephens
 
Mary Stephens
Owner
Phoenix Hostel & Cultural Center
Hostelling International
602.254.9803 (office)
415.632.8661 (cell)

Producing Director
Performance in the Borderlands
Arizona State University



From: B. Taylor, National Pump Company
Date: Thu, 2 Feb 2012 10:15:41 -0700
Subject: Thank you --Great Tour!

Leonardo,

I want to thank you for putting together a very successful Sedona trip and jeep ride for our National Pump people. They all  had a great time. Everything was so organized, our guide was great and the box lunches worked out excellent. I must say that our out of town guests were very impressed and loved the jeep ride.

If we reach our numbers for 2012, I will be calling you again to put something together. It was great!

B. Taylor
National Pump Company




American Society of Home Inspectors

January 9, 2012

Thanks to Leonardo and Across Arizona Tours for a wonderful tour of the Apache Trail and the lake cruise, a day trip organized for 30 as a spouse tour.

Everyone had a great time. Thanks also for making the extra stop at the Gold Mine. They really enjoyed that, too.

M. George




Sept 2011

Leo,

Thanks again for the great tour of the Grand Canyon on my birthday. Of course, the Grand Canyon is magnificent. But that was to be expected.

The real joy in the day came from your tour. You are a GREAT storyteller—weaving all that knowledge of history, geology, and climatology into an exciting narrative of the area. I came away feeling much smarter.

And there is more—the most important part of the day was the respect and kindness and inclusivity that came through in how you talked about all of the cultures and people who are part of the narrative of this area. That was really special!

I appreciate the passion you have for Arizona. I hope that you become wildly successful, in this or whatever you do.

C. Schott



Subject: Re: Grand Canyon Tour
Date: Wed, September 14, 2011 8:31 pm
To: "Across Arizona Tours" <sales@acrossarizonatours.com>

Hi Carole

Now that the dust has settled I just wanted to write in and tell you how great our experience was for the Grand Canyon tour. Our tour guide/driver/teacher/totally cool person was Kim. We are Kim Fans! We felt safe with her driving and she gave the perfect balance of fun facts, jokes, and even silence during the trip.

Thank you so much

T. Armstrong



Subject: Grand Canyon tour
Date: Wed, September 7, 2011 9:10 am
To: sales@acrossarizonatours.com

Hi, Carol,

I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed this weekend's tour of the Najavo Reservation and the Grand Canyon. Our guide, Kim, was absolutely great: knowledgeable, entertaining, very friendly. She delivered the perfect balance of information, entertaining trivia, and humor, and was at no point "too much". The amount of time we were given to spend on our own at the reservation and at the Canyon was also just right - not too short and not too long. I followed her suggestion for lunch at the reservation and was not disappointed! Really, I have nothing negative to say about the tour and am in fact already thinking about returning to Phoenix and going on some other tours, like the Sedona / Jerome and Sedona / Wine Country tour.

Thanks for a great experience,

Sheila



Trip Advisor

“Fantastic tour of Grand Canyon and Sedona”

Reviewed June 13, 2011
My friend and I traveled from NJ to Scottsdale for vacation. "Across Arizona Day Tours" did a presentation at our hotel. We booked a trip to Sedona and were advised to wait one day and then travel to the Grand Canyon. And they were right on.

The two days spent with our tour guide, Robin, were full of wonderful stops. He was very knowledgeable and pointed out informational facts all day, non-stop!! He was absolutely the best, very professional and his choices for lunch couldn't have been better. He knew exactly where to stop at the Grand Canyon and gave us plenty of time to tour and shop. The additional stops on the Sedona tour were an added plus, we didn't expect.

I would recommend this tour, for the price and all we learned, about cactus and the area I will cherish forever. Thank you for making our visit to Arizona both interesting and pleasurable. We have a beautiful country, thank you for sharing Arizona with us, Robin!

S. DeLuca




Received June 13, 2011

We wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed the Sedona Tour and the Grand Canyon Tour with your company. Leo met with us to explain things and then stayed behind to talk more about the plants and etc... then we got on the van and Robin was our tour guide - does the man ever take a breath - WOW he is a walking book of knowledge on these areas. We are so glad we took these tours with your company as we learned so much more and would have missed so much information if we had done this tour on our own. Again we thank both Leo and Robin for a very enjoyable time and would recommend this tour company to anyone!!!!!!!!

J. and B. Bowers




Date: Thu, 9 Jun 2011 08:33:41 -0700 (PDT)
To: Leonardo Gem<acrossarizona@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: Across Arizona Tours - Flickr


Leonardo;

Thanks so much for sending the photos.They make the wonderful memories of our trip even more wonderful. Thanks for all you did. You are a wonderful guide.

Thanks again.

J. Northrop



Date: Mon, 30 May 2011 17:29:32 -0400
To: <sales@acrossarizonatours.com>
Subject: Recent tour


Hi Carol, just a quick message to tell you how wonderful my tour was to the Grand Canyon on Thursday, May 27th from the Scottsdale, Doubletree Paradise Valley Hotel. Our Tour Guide, Don, was so informative, personable and a pure gem for your organization. His knowledge about the area astounded me. He has so many outstanding qualities which made my trip a cherished memory.

Please relay my compliments to him as well as the other members of your organization. I would never hesitate to reserve another tour with your organization and would recommend your services to anyone visiting the area. Hopefully, I will be able to return to your state in the not too distant future.

M. Wujkiw



Carole,

I just wanted to let you know that I had a wonderful experience touring both Sedona and the Grand Canyon this past week with Across Arizona Tours. Our tour guide both days was Kim, who was terrific and very knowledgeable about AZ! It was just amazing to view the Grand Canyon in person and Sedona was very pretty as well.

Thank you and please tell Kim that Laura & Fanny from NY had a terrific time!

Best,
L. Walden





Hello Leonardo,

Thank you for your e-mail after I returned from my visit to Scottsdale. I meant to reply but I realize now that due to an oversight, I did not. Sorry about that. But I wanted to give you feedback and tell you how much I enjoyed both my Across Arizona Tours. First, the overview tour with you, which was so informative, and also so helpful to include a docent-led tour of the Heard Museum. And I very much enjoyed meeting you, and having the luxury of a personal tour!

And the Apache Trail Tour was memorable, with beautiful scenery, the steamboat ride, and very informative narration throughout.

Thank you so much for arranging these tours for me. I will definitely recommend Across Arizona when I write my article about Scottsdale. It will be sometime this winter--it depends when my editor wants it. I will certainly let you know whenever it's in print.

Best regards,
Ruth




This was recommended to us by our timeshare folks (Diamond Resorts). I HIGHLY recommend this company if you are interested in going to the Grand Canyon. Our concierge said "If you are lucky, you will get this one guy... super knowledgeable"

We got Leonardo... "that one guy"

Spoiled were we because we got a private tour (the other family had canceled) on Thursday.. it was a perfect way to end our trip before coming home.

He picked us up at our resort on time at 7:30 AM and we drove first to Flagstaff. During our drive he talked about each part we passed, info bites, history is a great way to learn more about Arizona. He talked about both present and past....and once he found out I was a teacher he started going more in depth and asking me questions about his favorite stuff in history. It was a personal tour which Leonardo totally adapted to his audience (us). After a short potty break in Flagstaff we headed up to the "GC." Again along the way tons of facts on people, places, plants, things, science.... Leonardo is a wealth of knowledge. He took us to several spots along the Grand Canyon where we stopped first for an hour and a half for lunch/ gift shops/ checking out the killer views.... then we went to several other spots... and afterward we headed to a trading post= thirty minutes for souvenirs and looking at Native American items for purchase.... then since we were ahead of schedule and the only ones on the tour he asked if we wanted to check out Sedona. OMG you serious!! So we ended up taking a bathroom break/ quick tour of Sedona. We did not get a chance to see stores and shops but we did get to see the mountains (which during the sunset is phenomenal). We did all of this AND he had us back by 7:10 PM.. well ahead of schedule. He asked if we wanted to eat there for dinner.... Leonardo totally went out of his way for us which was awesome.

Vicky T.
Santa Cruz, CA.
Dear Across Arizona Tours,

I was a passenger and guest on one of your tours a while back last month. When I left, 1 dropped or left my camera on the van. Now, the camera was just a disposable, but some pictures of my family were on the ro11 too. I talked to Barb, the concierge at Villa Mirage, and she handled the rest.

The camera was left on the van. Barb traced that down, and not only that, but had the tour company send me the camera.It arrived last week, and I am one happy traveler.

I want to thank you for your courtesy to me. Your service was above and beyond the call of duty. Joe was our guide,and he did a wonderful job of informing us. Congratulations to you. I give you a first class rating

Sincerely,

Dr. Tyrone S. B.
Dear Carole and Leonardo,

I have worked with many tour companies over the years, and I must say you guys are the best!!! You both were very responsive during the planning process - always answering our questions promptly and providing all information requested. You were always very patient with us and our many questions and changes.

We have received nothing but compliments from the attendees who participated in the tours, both pre-convention and post-convention tours. Those who had signed up for tours that had low participation were thrilled that you made arrangements for their tours to happen. As you promised, all tours were made possible because of your van and coach capabilities.

Those on the post convention tour had a wonderful time. I am still getting emails, cards and photos telling me what a wonderful time they had and how knowledgeable the tour guides were. They were impressed with how much history was shared with them. They said they not only feel like they have visited Arizona, but that they know something about the state.

I truly appreciated you being on site during the registration hours to answer questions and hand out tickets. This is the first time I can remember no one complaining because they couldn't find the tour guide - you were always there. That really meant a lot to our attendees and to the staff.

Our members are already asking when they can return to Phoenix for a convention - one thing is for sure, when we return. Across Arizona Tours will be our tour company.

Thank you again for your attention to every detail, to seeing to the control of our attendees and to providing a wonderful experience for our members visit to Phoenix.

Sincerely,

Peggy Davidson
Executive Director
Pilot International/Pilot International Foundation

Dear Leonardo,

We were very happy to do this trip with you. Thank you for your professionalism and you kindness. Your knowledge and your passion allowed us to enjoy this trip even more and to discover a wonderful area in the best conditions. We were lucky to have you as a guide and it was a rewarding experience to exchange points of view and learn more about the American culture.

Hoping to see you again, we wish you all the best.

Hana Chelly and Family

Call today to learn more about the tour opportunities that Across Arizona has to offer and to book a tour. You can reach Across Arizona Tours at (602) 233-1813 or toll free at (888) 533-1813. You can also reach us for information about our tours through the Contact Us page.